Champagne Maurice Delabaye and son

OUR HISTORY

For five generations, the Delabaye Family has been keeping on with the regional champagne tradition, looking after their own vineyards and passionately producing unique, fine and elegant Cuvées.

 
In the heart of the Marne Valley, around Epernay, the capital city of Champagne, our 10 hectares (25 acres) spread out over 10 villages listed, for some, as Grand Cru and Premier Cru.

In order to ennhnce quality, we carefully grow our vines with the utomost respect for the best grape varieties in Champagne: Pinot Meunier for roundness and fruitiness, Pinot Noir for power, and Chardonnay for freshness and liveliness, each of them representative of our region, Champagne.

Our grapes are of course, under the careful eyes of our family, pressed in our own premises; this enables us to fully monitor the progession of ourrrr musts and all our Cuvées. By blending our wines, each of them with their aromatic features, we succeed in creating the unique "DELABAYE" style.

Over the years, natue's gifts allow us to continuously produce remarkable Cuvées. Before and after the ridding and disgorging operations, our bottles lie in our own deep cellars, at a constant temperature of 10°C.

Time and silence give them the final touch.

TR3
3254

Over the years, natue's gifts allow us to continuously produce remarkable Cuvées. Before and after the ridding and disgorging operations, our bottles lie in our own deep cellars, at a constant temperature of 10°C.

Time and silence give them the final touch.

 

Monday to Saturday

For a better reception, contact us beforehand to arrange a schedule.
Sunday morning only by appointment.

Champagne Maurice Delabaye et Fils

16 rue Anatole France
51480 Damery

Phone : +33 3 26 51 94 91
Mail: champagne-delabaye@outlook.com

et, felis nunc massa id at Sed Praesent justo mi, Aliquam elit.

Champagne Maurice Delabaye et Fils

LA MAISON

Depuis cinq générations, la Famille Delabaye perpétue la tradition champenoise, cultive avec soin la vigne et vinifie à la propriété pour élaborer avec passion des Champagnes d'exception.

 
Le vignoble s’étend sur plus de 10 hectares au cœur de la Vallée de la Marne, à proximité d’Epernay, la capitale du Champagne. Il est réparti sur dix communes renommées et classées, pour certaines, en Grand Cru et Premier Cru.

Afin de privilégier la qualité, un soin attentif et respectueux est apporté à la vigne. Une sélection qualitative des raisins les plus prisés en Champagne est également réalisée : le Pinot Meunier pour sa rondeur et son fruité, le Pinot Noir pour sa puissance, et le Chardonnay, symbole de fraîcheur et de vivacité. Chaque cuvée de la Maison de Champagne Maurice DELABAYE et Fils raconte l’histoire de la Champagne et exprime le caractère de la Maison.

Toutes les étapes d’élaboration du précieux nectar sont effectuées à la propriété, ce qui permet de suivre pleinement l'obtention des moûts et de maîtriser la création des différentes Cuvées. Les opérations de pressurage sont sous la surveillance familiale attentive. L’assemblage des vins, aux qualités aromatiques différentes, créé le style "DELABAYE" unique.

TR3
3254

Au fil des années, la Maison marie ainsi le don de la nature avec le savoir-faire ancestrale pour perpétuer des Cuvées remarquables. Avant et après les opérations de remuage et de dégorgement, les bouteilles reposent dans les caves profondes à une température constante de 10°.

Calme et longueur de temps viennent achever le patient travail.

 

Nous serons heureux de vous accueillir
du lundi au samedi sur rendez-vous.

Veuillez nous contacter au préalable par mail ou téléphone afin de convenir d'un horaire précis.
Dans le contexte sanitaire actuel, veuillez nous informer de tout retard ou annulation. Chaque retard impact les rendez-vous suivants.

Champagne Maurice Delabaye et Fils

16 rue Anatole France
51480 Damery

Téléphone : +33 3 26 51 94 91
Courriel : champagne-delabaye@outlook.com

Praesent ut porta. consectetur risus. felis justo Donec